Adding and managing users

You can manage your account users through your Toggle dashboard. The owner of your account (usually the person to create the account) will be able to add and remove users from the Settings tab on your Toggle Dashboard.

Select the Team option under the Settings tab to view and manage your users.

Here, you can see the names, emails, roles and the last login dates of each user.

Your Store Creator can add users here:

The newly invited user will automatically receive an email invite, where they will be able to follow a link to complete their registration and set a password.

You can also remove users here:

Once a user has been removed, they will no longer have access to your Toggle account.

Two-factor login

When a user creates their login, they'll be asked to provide a mobile number to receive two-factor login codes. When you sign in, you'll have the option to remember a device for 30 days.

If you wish to change the mobile number attributed to a user, your account owner will have to remove and re-add said user.

When re-registering, your team member will be able to assign a new mobile number to their account.

Multi-account users

If you have multiple Toggle accounts (for example a single company with multiple brands or if you are an agency looking after multiple accounts on behalf of your clients), Toggle allows you to access multiple accounts from a single login.

If you are removing a multi-account user, make sure that you remove them from all relevant accounts.

The ‘add team member’ feature only works for new users. If you wish to link a user to your account who has already signed up to another account on Toggle, get in touch with us at success@usetoggle.com and we’ll do this for you.

Once linked, you will be able to switch between accounts using a dropdown menu on the Toggle dashboard.

Did this answer your question?