The self-service way to take your Toggle shop offline is to mark all products on the account as inactive.
Mark all products as 'inactive'
To mark all products as inactive:
Log into Toggle
From the sidebar click on Shop
Click a product that shows a 'Live' label in green
Set it to 'inactive' and click Save
Repeat this for all products on your account until they are all inactive.
You don't need to mark the 'in-store' gift or any bundles to inactive for this to work.
Please ensure you do not leave any products as 'private' rather than inactive. This is because customers who have the direct URL to a private product (e.g. they have favourited the page on their device) can still access it even if no other products appear on the Toggle shop homepage.
What happens when all my products are inactive?
When you click on your Toggle shop link you will see a page that says "This shop is currently unavailable".
Customers can still see the following buttons:
The "Check balance" page - this let's them enter their gift card number and PIN number to check the remaining balance.
The "Register card" page - this let's them enter their gift card number and PIN and email address to get a digital copy of their gift card.
If you have included links to your terms and conditions, privacy policy, and contact page, these will also appear on the footer of your shop.
Soft deleting your Toggle account
Another option to take your Toggle shop offline is for the Toggle support team to soft delete your Toggle account. Get in touch with us for advice.
If your Toggle account is soft deleted, this means you cannot access your account dashboard and the Toggle shop will show the same "This shop is currently unavailable" message with the same buttons and links as shown above.
A soft deleted account won't have any data removed; we can restore it back to how it was before the deletion when you want it back up.



